Timeless Eyes

I am the voice of one
Crying out in the wilderness.
My hands are my words,
My lungs are filled with the tears
of Solitude.
I pray for I cannot speak
But my prayers echo
As if through hollow bones;
Rattling,
My teeth are chattering
As my empty soul returns to me
Like a dead child
Swaddled in newspaper
And cast into the furrow
Of civilization’s collective heart.
I am turned inside out;
Displayed for a multitude
of Timeless Eyes.
So I curse the day I was conceived
And wish to be someone else
Nothing more
Something less.
Sometimes,
In Some ways,
On Some days
I kill the gift of Timeless Eyes,
And no one knows…

Leave a Reply

