Woman, in Excess

image

Charming I may be,
But sincere where apropos,
This you should know about me.
Saying much, speaking little,
A wellspring of wisdom flows from within,
When I speak my truth listen up;
For I do not repeat my words;
And if you miss it you will only see the riddle.
I will refill the cup,
And make you wait to believe
This heart will open towards thee
My love may be free,
But my soul belongs to me;
It does not surrender easily.

When I finally give myself I will do so completely,
So you’d better be ready for me.

Leave a Reply

