Dear Followers: a Notice

To all of my followers and readers: first of all, thank you for taking the time to read my work, and for your positive feedback. I wanted to let you all know, for several reasons, I have decided to make most of this blog a subscription-based site. Because I have been struggling now for several years to gain recognition as a writer and artist, and giving away so much high-quality content for free as part of those endeavors, I have decided that it is only right that I should start charging for what I have worked so hard to produce.

Think of it this way: would you expect to receive dental work for free? Wouldn’t you pay a plumber for their handiwork? Most skilled laborers are paid for their work, so why not artists? Too many folks in this profession are willing to undercut themselves, simply because it is a ‘labor of love.’ That it may be, but it is also not free to share work over the Internet, is it, usually? And even artists have to eat. So, that is why I am now offering my content at the very reasonable rate of only $4 per month, or ‘pay as you go,’ per post.

I’ll make a special deal with those folks who buy a copy of my book, ‘Before the Fire.’ Please send me proof of purchase, and you will receive the first month FREE:

http://beforethefire.weebly.com

I am also available to create a poem or short story for you, fully illustrated for only $10-$15, respectively.

Many artists typically don’t like to talk about commerce, but until a true collective happens, we’ve gotta do what we’ve gotta do to survive.

If you’re interested in subscribing to this blog, please email me, and I will send you the PayPal details and passcode to access my content:

mayasdivinedesigns@yahoo.com

Thank you in advance for your understanding, and continued support.

MΛΥΛ xx

Leave a Reply

