Gishiki

You are my source energy,
My light,
My love,
My inspiration,
My ikigai.
My desire for you shall not die;
My need to reunite
Will last as long as we are both alive.

The truth shall set us both free,
That which I see(k)
Is also see(k)ing me.

Have no fear,
The path is clear,
Giving space
To those who would try to replace
My favorite face

They cannot win.
And so, we begin again
On this journey of life,
No more fear,
No more strife.

For I am your eternal wife-
Beyond the paper and pen,
There is no beginning
And no end.

Leave a Reply

