Declaration of Independence from People-Pleasing and Co-Dependence

A.K.A. An Empath/Survivor’s Bill of Rights:

  • I reserve the right to do whatever serves my soul’s purpose, first, regardless of what anyone else thinks.
  • I reserve the right to leave situations where my higher purpose is not being served.
  • I reserve the right to trust my intuition, above anyone else’s thoughts, beliefs or intuitions, always.
  • I reserve the right to feel pure joy, at any time, regardless of what anyone else is going through.
  • I reserve the right to exercise kindness and compassion, but from a loving distance.
  • I reserve the right to distance myself from any person who treats me with less than the love and respect that I deserve, no matter who they are.
  • I reserve the right to make decisions in my life, big and small, regardless of what anyone else thinks, guided by my own inner guidance and life experience, first and foremost.
  • I reserve the right to be my truest, highest self, independent of where anyone else is in their journey. I will no longer hold myself back or pause my healing journey just to accommodate someone else’s journey.
  • I will no longer accept people into my life who take advantage of me or belittle me, in any way. 
  • I will no longer make excuses for said people. 
  • I will remain true to myself, always.
One thought on “Declaration of Independence from People-Pleasing and Co-Dependence

Leave a Reply

