Why I Love Music

 
Music is that voice of comfort, support and joy when I feel lonely. It can either lift my spirits, or make me cry. There is always music to suit every fleeting mood, theme or notion I have. This life has, for the most part been a very solitary, often lonely one.
Music has always been there for me most consistently, even when other human beings have not. No matter what’s going on in my life, music is there to inspire, motivate, tease, move, or amuse me.
It often brings people, places, and new experiences into my life, through music-related travel, or concerts, often the very best kind of music-related experience.
As I have learned through many years on this planet, and a few tears, people come and go- music is eternal.
 
Leave a Reply

